How to correctly setup targets?- Printable Version +- RoboDK Forum (//www.sinclairbody.com/forum) +-- Forum: RoboDK (EN) (//www.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-RoboDK-EN) +--- Forum: RoboDK API (//www.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-RoboDK-API) +--- Thread: How to correctly setup targets? (/Thread-How-to-correctly-setup-targets)
Pages:
1
2
|
How to correctly setup targets?-Nox-11-13-2019 Hello everyone, 在过去的几天我一直在一些目标et positioning, I'm using Joint targets and sometimes I got "the right target" but with different joint positions... As an example: The target pose is: [ -0.034879, 0.999392, 0.000174, -5.676719 ; -0.087280, -0.002872, -0.996180, -451.367472 ; -0.995573, -0.034761, 0.087327, 635.845166 ; 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000, 1.000000 ]; The joints of this target are: -89.989952, -34.999973, 59.989895, 0.000053, -29.999769, 313.000275 Then when I go to the target I got the same values for the pose of the robot, but different joints: -89.989952, -34.999973, 59.989895,180.000053, 29.999769,133.000275 I'm having this troubles both clicking (it doesn't happen when I double click) on the target and then pressing "move joints" and with python API. What is the correct way to go to this target with the joints that I programmed previously? Thanks in advance! PS:有时候我已经麻烦当我了in the desired target and start the python script, resulting in a weird twist to achieve the same position... RE: How to correctly setup targets?-Albert-11-13-2019 Hi Nox, It is important to understand the difference between a joint target and a Cartesian target:
In robotics we usually use a joint movement to joint targets to move between different areas and approach or get close to the area of interest. Then, we use linear movements to Cartesian targets for the manufacturing operation (for example welding). Cartesian targets allows you to perform small adjustments on the tool and the coordinate system without having to change your programmed toolpath. This example shows how to remember the current robot position as a joint target:
Code:
target = RDK.AddTarget("Joint target")
Albert RE: How to correctly setup targets?-Nox-11-14-2019 I understand that, but I'm having problems with both cartesian and joint targets, sometimes the robots just make this weird movements instead of the "optimal" movement or even the "saved" movement. I've seen that there's this option on each target called "Change configuration" (image). Is there a way to actually change this configuration? or even select one of this ids for each target?, I've realized that if I choose one of those configurations is not being saved anywhere and the robot keeps doing random movements... RE: How to correctly setup targets?-Albert-11-18-2019 If you select a different configuration and you want to keep it as the new target you should right click your target and select Teach current position. Using the API you can retrieve all possible inverse kinematics options by calling SolveIK_All. RE: How to correctly setup targets?-Julian_UK-10-13-2020 I think I have this problem, can you explain how to solve this problem as if I were 5 years old? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dgzf858ImIk RE: How to correctly setup targets?-Jeremy-10-13-2020 Hi Julian_UK, Can you join you RoboDK station (.rdk)? I would like to take a look really quickly. Jeremy RE: How to correctly setup targets?-Julian_UK-10-15-2020 Hello Jeremy, I sent you an email through the forum on Tuesday with a download link from DropBox, Please tell me if I received it, RE: How to correctly setup targets?-Jeremy-10-15-2020 Hi Julian, For 7-axis robot you need to activate the iterative kinematic. "Robot panel"->"Parameters"->"Inverse Kinematic"->"Options"->"Use iterative kinematics". You need to note that an iterative kinematic won't give you perfect results, if you want to have a perfect kinematic, you can create this robot as a 6-axis robot with J3 locked at 0 deg. Jeremy RE: How to correctly setup targets?-Julian_UK-10-16-2020 Hello Jeremy, Could you give me a copy of the robot that I sent you with the appropriate configuration? at the moment I am working with the trial version and I cannot access the robot parameters, This seventh axis helps us a lot, the project is to clean the inside of contaminated boxes through a hole, the precision is not very important ± 1mm we can assume it I have carried out a small test with Mastercam and the result is interesting for us if we improve the precision for this project, at this moment we have 2 Roboguide licenses, 4 Mastercam licenses, two of them with Robotmaster, Obviously I don't have much knowledge about RoboDK but I think this project is the gateway to RoboDK, Thanks Julian RE: How to correctly setup targets?-Jeremy-10-16-2020 Hi Julian, There it is: Jeremy |