Posts: 61
Threads: 23
Joined: Feb 2019
Reputation:
0
03-18-2019, 09:02 AM
(This post was last modified: 03-18-2019, 09:05 AM byMitja GOLOB.)
Hello!
I use the CAD / CAM method for robot programming. When I generate code for a robot controller, I see that only movL commands are used.
example:
movel(p[0.601219, 0.202453, 0.146580, 0.000000, 2.902453, -1.202235])
movel(p[0.601305, 0.202425, 0.146607, 0.000000, 2.902453, -1.202235])
I would expect that moveP will be used. Why it only uses moveL commands?
Thanks for the reply.
Mitja GOLOB
Posts: 61
Threads: 23
Joined: Feb 2019
Reputation:
0
Hello!
It would really help me if anyone could answer the question. I can't find any documentation that would nicely describe the use of the moveP command (if it is even possible to use the moveP command).
Thanks for the reply.
Mitja GOLOB
Posts: 1,832
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation:
70
Hi Mitja,
The use of MoveL vs MoveP command is only managed by the post processor. You can go in the post processor and simply change the variable "USE_MOVEP" from False to True.
Your program will then be generated using MoveP instead of MoveL.
Have a good day.
Jeremy
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2021
Reputation:
0
Hi, I am trying to use the MoveP post processor, but if so the robot stops the programm after 1 sek. With the general Universal Robot post processor everythings is fine but the curves are executed quite poorly. The robot shivers constantly.
Can somebody help?
Best regards
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2021
Reputation:
0
Ok it was simply a speed problem :D
But I don't really understand, why the moveP post processor causes the programm to stop immediatly...