RoboDK Forum
is it possible to access blend witout 'sent program to robot'- Printable Version

+- RoboDK Forum (//www.sinclairbody.com/forum)
+-- Forum: RoboDK (EN) (//www.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-RoboDK-EN)
+--- Forum: General questions about RoboDK (//www.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-General-questions-about-RoboDK)
+--- Thread: is it possible to access blend witout 'sent program to robot' (/Thread-is-it-possible-to-access-blend-witout-sent-program-to-robot)



is it possible to access blend witout 'sent program to robot'-patrik.mohar-07-17-2023

so i have a custom gui created where you can pick a file and do its job, the problem i have is that i need to access configurable inputs that are adressed at DI25(because there are no configurable outputs on robodk) and i also need to access blend function, both of those functions only work when you run the program as 'sent program to robot' but if i use that function the program ignores whatever i have written in my python files, i would love to know if there is a possibility that i can access both blend and DI25 while only running the program as 'run on robot'.


RE: is it possible to access blend witout 'sent program to robot'-Sam-07-17-2023

One approach to achieve this is to use a hybrid between the driver and the post processor.
You can upload routines where blending is required to the controller via the API and call them remotely.

As for the IOs on the controller, we have set/wait IO and custom instructions where you can write native robot code for the post processor.

More information in our Python documentation:
//www.sinclairbody.com/doc/en/PythonAPI/robodk.html#robodk.robolink.Item.MakeProgram
//www.sinclairbody.com/doc/en/PythonAPI/robodk.html#robodk.robolink.Item.setDO
//www.sinclairbody.com/doc/en/PythonAPI/robodk.html#robodk.robolink.Item.RunInstruction


RE: is it possible to access blend witout 'sent program to robot'-patrik.mohar-07-17-2023

(07-17-2023, 11:19 AM)Sam Wrote:One approach to achieve this is to use a hybrid between the driver and the post processor.
You can upload routines where blending is required to the controller via the API and call them remotely.

As for the IOs on the controller, we have set/wait IO and custom instructions where you can write native robot code for the post processor.

More information in our Python documentation:
//www.sinclairbody.com/doc/en/PythonAPI/robodk.html#robodk.robolink.Item.MakeProgram
//www.sinclairbody.com/doc/en/PythonAPI/robodk.html#robodk.robolink.Item.setDO
//www.sinclairbody.com/doc/en/PythonAPI/robodk.html#robodk.robolink.Item.RunInstruction
thank you on a quick reply, im trying to work around upload program to robot but whenever i try to do the command robodk crashes, what could be the problem for that?


RE: is it possible to access blend witout 'sent program to robot'-Sam-07-18-2023

What post processor are you using?
Are you able to send the program to the robot using RoboDK (not the API)?
More information here://www.sinclairbody.com/doc/en/Tips-and-Tricks.html#TipSendProgram