RoboDK Forum
ABB external axis- Printable Version

+- RoboDK Forum (//www.sinclairbody.com/forum)
+-- Forum: RoboDK (EN) (//www.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-RoboDK-EN)
+ - - -论坛:通用RoboDK问题(//www.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-General-questions-about-RoboDK)
+--- Thread: ABB external axis (/Thread-ABB-external-axis)

Pages: 1 2


ABB external axis-baltasar.ls-07-04-2019

Hello,

I have a robotic cell configuration with an ABB 6-axis robot and a 2-Axis turntable integrated in the same controller. I want to know if there is a driver and api available to work online with the turntable, since the version I have of RDK_DriverSocket sends the 6 positions of robot joints, but it does not implement external axis.

Also, the axis ID number of the turntable are 8 and 9 (7 is reserved for a linear track which is not currently integrated). Although I can change this in the ABB postprocessor for offline programming, Is there a way to specify the ID of the turntable axis in the Robodk configuration?

Thanks!


RE: ABB external axis-AluMill-11-19-2020

Have you figured this out?

I have the same problem but with my Kuka 6-axisrobot and kukaexternal axis.
Both are connected to my KRC4 cabinet and i want to use them online.


RE: ABB external axis-Albert-11-24-2020

This requires customizing the robot driver to properly map your axes to the correct index in RoboDK. It is better if you send us an email for this.


RE: ABB external axis-ganimelikonder-04-19-2021

Hi everyone, i have similar question, im using abb 1520id robot and irbp-a250 positioner. Robodk's abb post proccessor export the external axis values "[0.000000,46.466600,9E9,9E9,9E9,9E9]"in wrong order. It writes as first two elements but my controller reads this format "[9E+9,0,46.466600,9E+9,9E+9,9E+9]".

Here is RoboDK posted

Code:
MoveL [[372.473,368.917,15.000],[0.00000000,-0.91186237,-0.41049605,0.00000000],[0,0,2,0],[0.000000,46.466600,9E9,9E9,9E9,9E9]],[25.00,500,5000,1000],z1,torche \WObj:=Frame4;

Here is how i need

Code:
MoveL [[372.473,368.917,15.000],[0.00000000,-0.91186237,-0.41049605,0.00000000],[0,0,2,0],[9E+9,0,46.466600,9E+9,9E+9,9E+9]],[3.33,500,5000,1000],z1,torche \WObj:=Frame4;

How can i fix this? Thanks!


RE: ABB external axis-ganimelikonder-04-20-2021

(04-19-2021, 12:04 PM)ganimelikonder Wrote:Hi everyone, i have similar question, im using abb 1520id robot and irbp-a250 positioner. Robodk's abb post proccessor export the external axis values "[0.000000,46.466600,9E9,9E9,9E9,9E9]"in wrong order. It writes as first two elements but my controller reads this format "[9E+9,0,46.466600,9E+9,9E+9,9E+9]".

Here is RoboDK posted

Code:
MoveL [[372.473,368.917,15.000],[0.00000000,-0.91186237,-0.41049605,0.00000000],[0,0,2,0],[0.000000,46.466600,9E9,9E9,9E9,9E9]],[25.00,500,5000,1000],z1,torche \WObj:=Frame4;

Here is how i need

Code:
MoveL [[372.473,368.917,15.000],[0.00000000,-0.91186237,-0.41049605,0.00000000],[0,0,2,0],[9E+9,0,46.466600,9E+9,9E+9,9E+9]],[3.33,500,5000,1000],z1,torche \WObj:=Frame4;

How can i fix this? Thanks!

I solved this, found an abb post in forum and modified it. Current ABB post cannot be modified. I have a dream that one day all robot posts will be modifiable


RE: ABB external axis-colinb83-04-20-2021

Quote: I solved this, found an abb post in forum and modified it. Current ABB post cannot be modified. I have a dream that one day all robot posts will be modifiable

The posts are modifiable, just need to ask the rdk guys for the uncompiled version


RE: ABB external axis-ganimelikonder-04-21-2021

(04-20-2021, 04:28 PM)colinb83 Wrote:
Quote: I solved this, found an abb post in forum and modified it. Current ABB post cannot be modified. I have a dream that one day all robot posts will be modifiable

The posts are modifiable, just need to ask the rdk guys for the uncompiled version

Thanks @colinb83for info. @Olivier@Jeremy@Albert, can you provide me uncompiled version (v38 would be best) of latest ABB IRC5 post?


RE: ABB external axis-Jeremy-04-21-2021

@ganimelikonder, as Albert mentioned, it's better if you send an email directly to RoboDK for your post-processor.

Jeremy


RE: ABB external axis-Dustin Hendriks-03-16-2022

(07-04-2019, 07:55 AM)baltasar.ls Wrote:Hello,

I have a robotic cell configuration with an ABB 6-axis robot and a 2-Axis turntable integrated in the same controller. I want to know if there is a driver and api available to work online with the turntable, since the version I have of RDK_DriverSocket sends the 6 positions of robot joints, but it does not implement external axis.

Also, the axis ID number of the turntable are 8 and 9 (7 is reserved for a linear track which is not currently integrated). Although I can change this in the ABB postprocessor for offline programming, Is there a way to specify the ID of the turntable axis in the Robodk configuration?

Thanks!

Hello baltasar.ls,

since i have a very similar problem i kinldy wanted to ask if it would be possible for you to send me your modified RDK_DriverSocket?

best regards,
Dustin Hendriks


RE: ABB external axis-Jeremy-03-17-2022

Hi Dustin,

If you own a professional version of RDK, you can select "Help"->"Request Support" and we will help you with this.
We don't provide our driver source code on our forum for obvious reasons.

Jeremy