Posts: 1 Threads: 1 Joined: Feb 2019
Reputation:
0
Hello,
I have a robotic cell configuration with an ABB 6-axis robot and a 2-Axis turntable integrated in the same controller. I want to know if there is a driver and api available to work online with the turntable, since the version I have of RDK_DriverSocket sends the 6 positions of robot joints, but it does not implement external axis.
Also, the axis ID number of the turntable are 8 and 9 (7 is reserved for a linear track which is not currently integrated). Although I can change this in the ABB postprocessor for offline programming, Is there a way to specify the ID of the turntable axis in the Robodk configuration?
Thanks!
Posts: 10 Threads: 1 2020年11月加入:
Reputation:
0
Have you figured this out?
I have the same pro
blem bu
t with my Kuka 6-axis
robot and kuka
external axis.
Both are connected to my KRC4 cabinet and i want to use them online.
Posts: 2,466 Threads: 2 Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
133
This requires customizing the robot driver to properly map your axes to the correct index in RoboDK. It is better if you send us an email for this.
Posts: 3 Threads: 0 Joined: Apr 2021
Reputation:
0
Hi everyone, i have similar question, im using abb 1520id robot and irbp-a250 positioner. Robodk's abb post proccessor export the external axis values " [0.000000,46.466600,9E9,9E9,9E9,9E9]"in wrong order. It writes as first two elements but my controller reads this format " [9E+9,0,46.466600,9E+9,9E+9,9E+9]".
Here is RoboDK posted
Code:
MoveL [[372.473,368.917,15.000],[0.00000000,-0.91186237,-0.41049605,0.00000000],[0,0,2,0],[0.000000,46.466600,9E9,9E9,9E9,9E9]],[25.00,500,5000,1000],z1,torche \WObj:=Frame4;
Here is how i need
Code:
MoveL [[372.473,368.917,15.000],[0.00000000,-0.91186237,-0.41049605,0.00000000],[0,0,2,0],[9E+9,0,46.466600,9E+9,9E+9,9E+9]],[3.33,500,5000,1000],z1,torche \WObj:=Frame4;
How can i fix this? Thanks!
Posts: 3 Threads: 0 Joined: Apr 2021
Reputation:
0
04-20-2021, 01:32 PM
(This post was last modified: 04-20-2021, 01:33 PM byganimelikonder.)
(04-19-2021, 12:04 PM)ganimelikonder Wrote:Hi everyone, i have similar question, im using abb 1520id robot and irbp-a250 positioner. Robodk's abb post proccessor export the external axis values "[0.000000,46.466600,9E9,9E9,9E9,9E9]"in wrong order. It writes as first two elements but my controller reads this format "[9E+9,0,46.466600,9E+9,9E+9,9E+9]".
Here is RoboDK posted
Code:
MoveL [[372.473,368.917,15.000],[0.00000000,-0.91186237,-0.41049605,0.00000000],[0,0,2,0],[0.000000,46.466600,9E9,9E9,9E9,9E9]],[25.00,500,5000,1000],z1,torche \WObj:=Frame4;
Here is how i need
Code:
MoveL [[372.473,368.917,15.000],[0.00000000,-0.91186237,-0.41049605,0.00000000],[0,0,2,0],[9E+9,0,46.466600,9E+9,9E+9,9E+9]],[3.33,500,5000,1000],z1,torche \WObj:=Frame4;
How can i fix this? Thanks!
I solved this, found an abb post in forum and modified it. Current ABB post cannot be modified. I have a dream that one day all robot posts will be modifiable
Posts: 74 Threads: 11 Joined: Oct 2020
Reputation:
8
Quote:
I solved this, found an abb post in forum and modified it. Current ABB post cannot be modified. I have a dream that one day all robot posts will be modifiable
The posts are modifiable, just need to ask the rdk guys for the uncompiled version
Posts: 3 Threads: 0 Joined: Apr 2021
Reputation:
0
(04-20-2021, 04:28 PM)colinb83 Wrote:
Quote:
I solved this, found an abb post in forum and modified it. Current ABB post cannot be modified. I have a dream that one day all robot posts will be modifiable
The posts are modifiable, just need to ask the rdk guys for the uncompiled version
Thanks @ colinb83for info. @ Olivier@ Jeremy@ Albert, can you provide me uncompiled version (v38 would be best) of latest ABB IRC5 post?
Posts: 1,832 Threads: 2 Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation:
72
@ ganimelikonder, as Albert mentioned, it's better if you send an email directly to RoboDK for your post-processor.
Jeremy
Posts: 5 Threads: 2 Joined: Feb 2022
Reputation:
0
(07-04-2019, 07:55 AM)baltasar.ls Wrote:Hello,
I have a robotic cell configuration with an ABB 6-axis robot and a 2-Axis turntable integrated in the same controller. I want to know if there is a driver and api available to work online with the turntable, since the version I have of RDK_DriverSocket sends the 6 positions of robot joints, but it does not implement external axis.
Also, the axis ID number of the turntable are 8 and 9 (7 is reserved for a linear track which is not currently integrated). Although I can change this in the ABB postprocessor for offline programming, Is there a way to specify the ID of the turntable axis in the Robodk configuration?
Thanks!
Hello baltasar.ls,
since i have a very similar problem i kinldy wanted to ask if it would be possible for you to send me your modified RDK_DriverSocket?
best regards, 达斯汀•
Posts: 1,832 Threads: 2 Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation:
72
Hi Dustin,
If you own a professional version of RDK, you can select "Help"->"Request Support" and we will help you with this. We don't provide our driver source code on our forum for obvious reasons.
Jeremy
|